Children's Program

Red Rider Round-Up

Date: 
Wed, 03/27/2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Cowpokes aged 4 - 8 years should mosey on down to the the OPL corral for some rootin' tootin' frivolity. Milk a cow, pan for gold, explore the world of ranches and the wild west.

Please call the Children's Department to register.

Pages and Pups

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Wed Jul 17 2013 except Thu Mar 07 2013, Thu Mar 21 2013.
Thu, 01/24/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 02/07/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 02/21/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 04/04/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 04/18/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 05/02/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 05/16/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 05/30/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 06/13/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 06/27/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 07/11/2013 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Would you like to share a story with a four legged friend? Trained therapy dogs will be at the library just waiting for you to read them a story. Pick your favorite book or choose one we have selected; either way the pups will be ready to listen!

Art in the Afternoon

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Apr 12 2013 except Wed Mar 27 2013.
Wed, 02/27/2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/06/2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/13/2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/20/2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/03/2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/10/2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

 

This special Story Time is designed to encourage children in kindergarten, 1st or 2nd grade to explore art and books.

Syndicate content

Renew Materials & My Account

 

Hours

Mon, Tues, Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Wednesday & Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Download eBooks and more

Zinio digital magazines access now

 

Upcoming Events

CLEVNET Research Databases

Get answers to your questions online, anytime KnowItNow

Get our newsletter