Children's Program

Pages & Pups

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Thu Nov 08 2012 except Thu Oct 25 2012.
Thu, 06/07/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 06/21/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 07/05/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 07/19/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 08/02/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 08/16/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 08/30/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 09/13/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 09/27/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 10/11/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 11/08/2012 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Would you like to share a story with a four legged friend? Trained therapy dogs will be at the library just waiting for you to read them a story. Pick your favorite book or choose one we have selected; either way the pups will be ready to listen!

Ice Cream Social

Date: 
Fri, 08/03/2012 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

This is the final event for the children's summer reading program. The whole family is invited to stop in and enjoy a delicious treat at our ice cream social.  However, the reading contest continues through August 18.  Keep reading and winning prizes!

Banana Racer

Date: 
Thu, 08/02/2012 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

School-age children who read at least one book in the Summer Reading Program will receive a ticket to participate in the "crazy banana race." Children are asked to build their banana racers at home and bring them to the library for the tournament. 

Syndicate content

Renew Materials & My Account

 

Hours

Mon, Tues, Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Wednesday & Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Download eBooks and more

Zinio digital magazines access now

 

Upcoming Events

CLEVNET Research Databases

Get answers to your questions online, anytime KnowItNow

Get our newsletter